Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Michael Hannon, M.D. -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Hannon Orthopedics

Michael Hannon, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills, CA

61 total reviews

Dr. Michael Hannon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Hannon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James O.
Submitted 09/27/22
Everyone was Great. Thank you
Martin S.
Submitted 09/23/22
Patient friendly office.Dr Hannon examination was thorough and heoffered various options for my issue. Would highly recommend.Dr.Hannon!
Patsy B.
Submitted 09/06/22
Timely, courteous, very clean environment, friendly staff. Not Cold/assemblyline feeling.
Allyce D.
Submitted 09/02/22
Karen B.
Submitted 08/19/22
Efficient and thorough. Seems to have identified the problem and provided non invasive treatment that is helping greatly.
Richard L.
Submitted 08/12/22
Appreciate the Drs directness and his opinion. If has served me well. Also like the fact that he remembers who I am and what I do snd makes a point of asking me about it.
Donna M.
Submitted 07/26/22
From the first moment you open the door, until your departure.....everyone is there for you. Everyone moves as a team, and is so supportive of the patient. I appreciate the personal touch, especially when in pain. It's apparent the other patients are very happy with their care, too. Quite a few discuss it in the waiting room. Dr. Hannon and his exceptional staff are where you want to be when you are in need of relief and comfort!
Olivia C.
Submitted 07/26/22
Dr. Hannon is an absolute pleasure. Friendly, knowledgable, thorough. The office is prompt and staff is lovely!
Michael G.
Submitted 07/25/22
Dr Hannon was super busy but still made our time very personal and extremely helpful!! Took into consideration my experience along with what he saw in the x rays. Dr Hannon has also helped my wife with 2 hip surgeries that have improved her quality of life exponentially!!!!
Traci C.
Submitted 07/19/22
A phenomenal doctor and staff. Thank you for all that you do.
Lisa K.
Submitted 07/02/22
Loved Dr Hannon and his entire staff.
Bobby B.
Submitted 07/01/22
Always the best
Nancy S.
Submitted 06/23/22
Perfect
Paul E.
Submitted 06/19/22
I actually had a left total hip replacement (24) years ago, with excellent outcomes by a surgeon who at the time was considerate to be the best of his generation. I recognized the disease progression with osteoarthritis in my right hip (as previously in my left hip) and I utilized other treatments such as physical therapy, exercise and pain medicines to defer surgery. Although I had meet with several orthopedic surgeons in the past several years, I didn’t feel it was the right time. Maybe in truth, I was anxious about having similar high success with my right hip surgery as with my previous left THR. After much research on the best orthopedic surgery center in So. Cal. (Cedar Sini), and the best implant device (Stryker) and leading technology (Mako Robotic Assist); I sought out Dr. Hannon who utilized all (3) of these. He has a great staff at his office, especially Maddie, who answered my initial questions over the phone very professional, putting my mind at ease, and promptly arranging for my first appointment visit. I found Dr. Hannon to be genuine and sincere and forth-right. But after his examination with the x-rays, he would not initially do my surgery! Because he found an underlining co-existing condition of spinal stenosis, that I was not aware of, nor was it previously diagnosed; that was also contributing to hip pain. Dr. Hannon wanted the spine issue remedied first, and he referred me to a spine specialist. After a single out-patient procedure to treat a herniate disk that pressed on the nerve to the hip, the pain in the buttock area of my hip (so sever that it made restful sleep impossible) went away! Now with the back issue resolved, Dr. Hannon was comfortable with proceeding with the left THR to correct for the damaged hip and pain that limited my walking and mobility. The whole procedure went very smoothly (the support personnel at Cedar Sini are exceptional); and at recovery I had no need for strong pain meds, and I was up and using the walker the same day, challenging the PT with increasing the distance he indicated for me to walk. In (8) weeks, I was walking (2) miles regularly unaided; and now in (12) weeks, I can say that I have full use of my right leg; equal to, if not better than my left side! I am very fortunate to be in the care of Dr. Hannon, and I can say without any reservations that he is the best of his generation (although he is much too humble to accept such a complement)!
Arash A.
Submitted 06/14/22
Courteous staff with no wait time. Dr Hannon listened and answered all my questions and concerns
Jack P.
Submitted 06/14/22
I asked my questions and got a timely response., as always.
Dan H.
Submitted 05/20/22
Everything connected to my treatment with Dr. Hannon was top notch! The office staff are attentive, helpful and knowledgable. Setting an appointment is SO easy. The office calls you back the same day; everything about my experience made me very grateful to have Dr. Hannon and his team taking care of me. Dr. Hannon takes the time to explain the medical issues in a thoughtful and engaging manner. I cannot recommend Dr. Hannon's office enough. They're all terrific!!!
Andrea McNichol M.
Submitted 05/19/22
The staff at Dr. Hannon's office is great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was my first time seeing Dr. Hannon and I liked his directness, and how clearly he explained my options. I felt confident in his assessments, and grateful that he spoke to me on a high level and didn't treat me like an invisible old lady, as many male doctors tend to do these days. And, the cortisone shot he gave me has greatly diminished the pain in my shoulder and now I can finally sleep at night again.
Kira R.
Submitted 05/11/22
Staff is great. Dr. Hannon has great communication, bedside manner, knowledge and is always thorough with any concerns I have with my knees and the surgeries I have undergone. Highly recommend.
Marvin S.
Submitted 04/27/22
Excellent