Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Michael Hannon, M.D. -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Hannon Orthopedics

Michael Hannon, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills, CA

43 total reviews

Dr. Michael Hannon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Hannon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kira R.
Submitted 05/11/22
Staff is great. Dr. Hannon has great communication, bedside manner, knowledge and is always thorough with any concerns I have with my knees and the surgeries I have undergone. Highly recommend.
Marvin S.
Submitted 04/27/22
Excellent
Bobby James G.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr Hannon explained my condition and MRI images very well and in plain English. I was not intimated by Dr Hannon, and he made certain that I completely understood his evaluation of my shoulder condition. I would highly recommend him if anyone needs a orthopedic surgeon.
Danielle A.
Submitted 04/20/22
In and out with ease, checked on my problem, done x-ray and diagnosed in under 30 minutes. Friendly faces, great nurse staff and Dr.Michael Hannon is great! Thank you so much!
Farzad T.
Submitted 04/18/22
Dr. Michael Hannon is an amazing caring doctor. I have been his patient since 2012 and had one surgery with him. He is a treat you like a family and give you an honest advise. I had numerous injuries in the past 10 years (all ski related) and at beginning when I saw other orthopedic doctors/surgeons, they all wanted to do multiple surgeries, which turns out to be unnecessary. With Michael, I only had one, and it was full tear on my rotator cuff. It is almost 4 years from that surgery, I have had no issue, full range of motion, and full strength in my shoulder. He is our family orthopedic doctor now, from my son to my mother-in-law, he has seen all of them. Highly recommend him.
Colleen R.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Hannon was wonderful! He was friendly, efficient, and made sure I understood my injury and rehab plans. The entire office staff were kind and professional. I had a great experience and would definitely go back to see Dr. Hannon again!
Lesley T.
Submitted 03/19/22
My first visit to this orthopedic practice and I was very favorably impressed. All the staff are delightful, helpful and friendly, immediately putting one and ease. The reception staff, Nurse, Xray Technician and Dr. Hannon all took the time to inform me and explain ongoing options. Much appreciated. This is now my go to practice for all my orthopedic needs.
LaBuda T.
Submitted 03/01/22
Dr. Hannon and his team are the best in the business. They are accessible and make the process seamless. Strong recommend. He fixed the labrum tear in my shoulder 6 months ago.
Lee R.
Submitted 02/21/22
He’s the greatest !
Jimmy K.
Submitted 02/09/22
What a difference Thank you so much
Harvey P.
Submitted 02/03/22
great very please with him Harvey prince
Brenda F.
Submitted 02/03/22
I was impressed that Dr. Hannon thought of a possible way to figure out what's wrong with my hip area after Dr. Yun's hip replacement. Unfortunately, I still am having problems but he was creative.
Josef M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Everything about my experience was impressive, the office, staff and dr hannon. I felt secure about coming to dr hannon’s office the minute I walked in. THANK YOU.
Lori T.
Submitted 12/30/21
Friendly and helpful staff. It was easy to make my appointment and Dr. Hannon was attentive addressing all of my concerns. Highly recommend!
Stephen R.
Submitted 12/29/21
Happy with Dr. Hannon's practice
Suzette B.
Submitted 12/22/21
Clearly defined analysis of problems and recommendations for treatment. AND he is very nice!
Richard R.
Submitted 12/22/21
Front office staff is cheerful and friendly. The medical staff is professional, warm and highly competent. I always feel well taken care of at Dr. Hannon’s office!
Diana Y.
Submitted 11/17/21
I just had my ACL surgery with Dr. Hannon and the procedure/ recovery has been going smoothly. I had so little pain afterward that I was off the prescription pain meds by Day 3. This is actually a big deal for me because I try to avoid taking a lot of prescription medication. Dr. Hannon prepared me for what to expect during this whole process and everything he has recommended that I do has turned out to be exactly the right move-- I know because when I follow his advice, I'm like, okay, I get why he told me to do this. He is clearly very experienced and knowledgeable and has a calm demeanor that made me feel very confident in choosing him as my surgeon. It also helps that all his staff are well trained and they all seem happy to be there, which I also thought was a good sign, too. The surgery center he uses was also really good. Generally, the quality of care is great all around. Side note, this may seem like a silly example, but when I first had my accident, the urgent care physician I saw tried to sell me a flimsy but very expensive knee brace (turns out it wasn't even the kind I needed). Later, I saw a different orthopedic surgeon who advised me to just order one from Amazon. When I showed the brace to Dr. Hannon's office, they were like, no, you need this better knee brace. I was skeptical at first, but the knee brace I got from their office was miles better than what I had been using-- I could feel the difference in how it supported my leg, how much easier it was to take on/off, etc. And they didn't even mark it up like crazy, which I was half expecting from my experience with that urgent care doctor. Basically, what this little moment said to me was that Dr. Hannon is concerned about providing the best level of care and guidance without trying to nickel and dime his patients over things like knee braces. And I feel like being able to relax and just trust my doctor is making me it a lot easier and more comfortable on my road to recovery.
Jana G.
Submitted 11/05/21
A kind, patient, humble but extremely skilled surgeon who meticulously follows each patient after surgery instead of throwing you to a PA or, worse, leaving you to your own devices. A rare gem who walks the walk and talks the talk athletically. Perfect for the aging athlete patient because he is so physically fit and understands the mentality of lifelong athletes.
Patricia S.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr Michael was very caring, and a professional, and he cured what I came for him to do.